Skip to content

About

The FAU Ice Hockey Team competes in the ACHA Div. III (Southeast Region), and has been doing so for more than a decade now.  FAU’s main campus is located in the heart of Boca Raton, just minutes from beaches, malls, clubs, and fine dining.  FAU provides an ideal setting for any player looking to continue their playing career at a highly competitive level.  This is a serious program with players who have competed at various levels including Junior A, AA, AAA, Prep School, and Travel Hockey.  The Owls play at the only triple-ice facility south of Washington D.C., the Saveology IcePlex in Coral Springs, FL.  This facility is also the official practice rink of the NHL Florida Panthers.

The owls enter into the 2010-11 season with a new, NHL-level coaching staff, management staff, website, and an overall positive outlook.  Needless to say, the future of the program looks extremely promising.

If you are a prospective player wishing to learn more about FAU Ice Hockey, please contact any one of our coaches or team captains for more information.

Head Coach Peter Worrell:  Pete@FauHockey.com

Assistant Coach Scott Grosky:  Scott@FauHockey.com

Goaltending Consultant and FAU Hockey former Goaltender:  Erik@FauHockey.com

Team President and Captain Nick Pacquee:  Nick@FauHockey.com

Treasurer and Returning Netminder Jeremy Tomasso:  Jeremy@FauHockey.com

Secretary and Defenseman John Torrents:  John@FauHockey.com